Skip to main content

Databases Tutorials: Morningstar Investment Research Center

Find links to tutorials, demonstrations, how-to guides, and other user aids developed by database vendors.

Morningstar Investment Research Center (MIRC)

Morningstar Database Logo

Morningstar Investment Research Center offers real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.  Investment Research Center serves all levels of investors with a range of dynamic tools and thoughtful perspectives to help them make a more informed investment decisions.

Introduction to Morningstar Investment Research Center

Companies

Learn how to get comprehensive financial information on New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange, and NASDAQ stocks.

Funds

Learn to find comprehensive financial information on thousands of mutual funds, including the Morningstar star rating.

ETFs

See financial information on hundreds of exchange-traded funds with up-to-date information on returns, reports and Morningstar ratings.

Markets

Get return information on various investment indexes, types, sectors, and styles.

Portfolio X-Ray Tool

Learn how to use the Portfolio X-Ray which interprets your asset allocation and compares your holdings to industry standards.

Help & Education

Help & Education provides more information about database navigation, smart investing, and staying ahead of the market.

Newsletters

Newsletters contains an archive of Morningstar Mutual Funds, Morningstar FundInvestor, Morningstar StockInvestor and Morningstar ETFInvestor.