Skip to main content

Databases Tutorials: ProQuest Central & ProQuest Databases

Find links to tutorials, demonstrations, how-to guides, and other user aids developed by database vendors.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central brings together ProQuest’s most popular databases into one easy-to-use multimedia resource that supports research in business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and dozens of other disciplines.

ProQuest Databases

ProQuest databases provides a single source for scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources and more than 450,000 ebooks.

ProQuest Databases:

  • ABI/INFORM Collection
  • Academic Video Online
  • Business Market Research Collection
  • Consumer Health Database
  • Criminal Justice Database
  • EBook Central
  • GeoRef
  • Global Breaking Newswires
  • Health & Medical Collection
  • International Newsstream
  • J.P. Morgan Research
  • Linguistics Database
  • Middle East & Africa Database
  • Political Science Database
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
  • Public Health Database
  • SciTech Premium Collection
  • Sociology Database
  • STEM Database
  • U.S. Newsstream
  • ...and more

ProQuest Central - Basic Search Video Tutorial

ProQuest Central - Advanced Search Video Tutorial

ProQuest Central - Search Results Video Tutorial

ProQuest Central - Publications Search Video Tutorial